looking at my photography both work and personal

Actor Daniel Evans for The Observer – 27 November 2011

Daniel Evans photographed in Sheffield for today's Observer

It’s not every week one has a full page photograph published in The Observer (although I have had a few),  so it was a particular pleasure to open the paper this morning to see my  photograph of actor Daniel Evans.  I went over to Sheffield on Tuesday evening to photograph Daniel  at the Crucible Theatre where he is artistic director.  Jay Rayner’s interview is about him taking on the lead acting role in a new production of Stephen Sondheim’s Company.  The Observer asked me for a bright picture that would have impact as a full page.  The Crucible couldn’t provide the back drop I was looking for so after a quick reccy I did the shoot at the Lyceum next door on the set of Buddy. We only had a few minutes between Daniel finishing his Company rehearsal and the curtain going up for Buddy.

Leave a comment